The sexy translator

March 6, 2010 at 10:58 am 3 comments

Almost everybody is talking about the English translator in the planarians, well… if you didn’t hear her translation you are missing something, she is so emotional, and some people have speculations that she was a media person before, some say that she have a very sexy voice, for me it was a quite pleasure to hear her … she really keeps me interested in the planarians, even that I am originally an Arabic speaker , I listened to her with a smile on my face.

This was a new experience for me, because for the first time I had feelings during listening to a translated session, usually while the translator is focusing on the subject that he/she act like a machine which makes me lose some parts of the speech, those parts where the speaker is expressing anger or happiness.

Although I have to admit I feel pleased with the translation tools we have nowadays, starting from the sexy translator in the booth to the Google translating website, more and more we are getting closer to the vision of Amin Malouf, and no more the language will be a barrier.

So, I would like to present to you all this amazing web site and translation tool … I present to you meedan.. a portal where expert are correcting the mechanical Arabic English translation so it is getting better every day.

Meedan is where you can share news, articles and blog posts.

I am so enthusiastic about the route of language development tools, are you?

Ahmed Youssry Bahz

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Plenary 2: Contribution to a Euro-Mediterranean Intercultural Startegy: The Role of Anna Lindh Foundation Lets Blog for Intercultural Dialogue

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. carmelv  |  March 6, 2010 at 11:53 am

    she’s very funny and interesting but not such a good translator, i often prefer to try my luck in understanding french

    Reply
  • 2. Mo-ayad  |  March 7, 2010 at 5:46 am

    while reading I was sure that only one person would write such words
    and guess what?! i was right

    Reply
  • 3. clara  |  March 8, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    I agree! Translating is an art: it is not only having a good knowledge of the language, it is also communicating and performing so that the audience keeps interested! An Oscar for the “sexy translator”!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contributors

Tweets

Pictures from the Anna Lindh Forum


